May 23, 2025

| Calendar | |
|------------|---|
| May 29-31 | T&F State Meet @ Howard Wood Field, Sioux Falls |
| June 2-3 | Golf State Meet @ Watertown |
| June 2-5 | Vikings BB Camp, 8AM-12PM |
| June 9 | Executive Committee Mtg, 6:30PM |
| June 23-24 | VB Camp, 1-4PM |
| June 27-29 | Gym Closed |
| June 28 | James Valley Road Race (XC fundraiser) @ JVCS |

Exec. Committee Takes Nominations

The Executive Committee is seeking nominations from members of the corporation at large to serve on the Advisory Board. The JVCS Constitution defines corporation members as current parents and supporters who have contributed \$500 or more annually and who, without reservation, subscribe to the JVCS statement of faith. Send nominations to assistant@jvcs.org by Friday, June 6.



BB Camp, Road Race & Golf registrations at www.jvcs.org

JVCS Honor Roll—4th Quarter

James Valley Christian School publishes the Honor Roll every nine weeks. A "D" or below nullifies eligibility for either honor roll, regardless of GPA.

High Honor Roll (3.67-4.00 GPA)

7th: Josiah Chase, Isaac Fast, Riley Hagen, KinLee Norby, Kasen Ober, Oliver Steele

8th: Levi Crandall, Sophia Ewolhin, Natallia Hood,

Maria Porter, Skylar Thielbar, Eli Zajicek

9th: Noah Fast, Audri Hohm, Addison Kleinsasser, Olivia Knutson, Kaden Ober, Giddeon Waldner, Grace Wipf

10th: Elisabeth Hamilton, Alexandra Hohm, Rylin Wipf

11th: Micaiah Brantner, Belle Niederbaumer, Kaitlyn Stahl, August Steele, Huntley Steele

12th: Tayne Herrmann, Madilynn Hofer, Elaina Hohm, Jonathan Koel, Hope Mendel, Joel Olson,

Rebecca Stahl, Jerrad Wallman, Charlotte Zajicek

Honor Roll (3.00-3.66 GPA)

7th: Zechariah Azar, Jason Cho, Isaac Jennings, Asher Kasperson, Josue Martinez-Rodriguez, Mykelti Olson

8th: Kyler Boomsma, Carson Dorris, Alexis Dowling, Jonah Miller, Dara Olowu-Davies, Janiyah Waldner

9th: Keeghann Hood, Keegan Loewen, Jonah Niederbaumer, Autumn Stahl

10th: Gian Estrada, Olivea Gross, Elli Kemp,

Hadasah Olson, Natalie Zajicek

11th: Johnathon Andreas, Braylynn Hood,

ConLai Lind, Kolby VanDerWerff

Summer Office Hours

Office Closed:

- Memorial Day, May 26
- June 30—July 4

Office Hours:

- 8:00 am 4:00 pm thru June 13 [Mon. Fri.]
- 8:00 am 3:30 pm June 16 August 2 [Mon. Thurs.]

Awards 2025

Academic Awards

English: Rebecca Stahl **Science:** Madilynn Hofer

Bible: Jonathan Koel Math: Joel Olson

Business: Joel Olson Social Science: Jonathan Koel

Citizenship Award: Jonathan Koel
Governor's Honor Award: Tayne Herrmann

Regent Scholar Diploma: Tayne Herrmann, Madilynn Hofer, Elaina Hohm,

Rebecca Stahl, Jerrad Wallman, Charlotte Zajicek

Gropper Clement Legacy Scholarship: Tayne Herrmann
Liza Tschetter Memorial Scholarship: Hope Mendel
Lloyd Dahley Scholarship: Tayne Herrmann

Paul Wedel Memorial Scholarship: Elaina Hohm, Jonathan Koel

SD Opportunity Scholarship: Tayne Herrmann, Madilynn Hofer, Elaina Hohm,

Rebecca Stahl, Jerrad Wallman

Wings Foundation Scholarship: Rebecca Stahl

Perfect Attendance: Carson Dorris, Gian Estrada, Ellie Kempf, Peace Moo

Fine Arts Awards

Choir: Jonathan Koel, Elaina Hohm Band: Jonathan Koel, Elaina Hohm Oral Interp: Belle Niederbaumer One Act Play: Elaina Hohm

Athletic Awards

Honor Athletes: Tayne Herrmann, Hadasah Olson

Volleyball

Most Improved: Dara Olowu-Davies
Viking: Charlotte Zajicek
MVP: Kaitlyn Stahl

Girls Cross Country

Most Improved: Micaiah Brantner Viking: Andee Frandsen & Rylin Wipf MVP: Hadasah Olson

Boys Cross Country

Most Improved: Levi Crandall
Viking: Giddeon Waldner
MVP: Dax Frandsen

Soccer

Most Improved: Monterio Gross Viking: Noah Fast MVP: Gavin Waldner

Girls Basketball

Most Improved: Maria Porter Viking: Addison Kleinsasser MVP: Rylin Wipf

Boys Basketball

Most Improved: Noah Fast Viking: Tayne Herrmann MVP: Jerrad Wallman

Girls Track

Most Improved: Natallia Hood Viking: Rylin Wipf MVP: Hadasah Olson

Boys Track

Most Improved: Levi Crandall Viking: Tayne Herrmann MVP: Isaac Wipf

Girls Golf

Most Improved: KinLee Norby
Viking: Hope Mendel
MVP: Belle Niederbaumer

Boys Golf

Most Improved: Isaac Jennings Viking: Jonah Niederbaumer MVP: Jonah Niederbaumer

